Go to Top
Newton.Vaureal Consulting - Logistics and Supply Chain Management - Paris
+33 1 40 17 04 03

Language:

Green Supply Chain

Minimizing environmental and social impact

“Green Supply Chain” minimizes the environmental impact of the flow of goods, information and services throughout a Supply Chain. This is a major challenge for us as it is essential that our recommendations include a balanced and rational “Green logistics” approach. Our modeling tools take into account the carbon impact of complex Supply Chains (carriers and infrastructures). We also integrate into our “Green Supply Chain” approach compensatory measures that take advantage of logistics facilities.

The social impact of change is also considered in order to create solutions that allow for improvement in working conditions. Workstation ergonomics, task interest, skills development etc. etc., are all examples of improvements made thanks to our deliberations. In particular we seek to limit execution tasks in order to direct Logistics and Supply Chain teams towards tasks related to management, control and planning.

In our comprehensive approach, our Supply Chain and logistics consultants also consider the balance between cost optimization, maximization of service quality, social responsibility and sustainable development.

Applying our methods to transport networks

We focus our recommendations in the field of transport on:

  • Reduction of distances travelled.
  • Grouping transport – contributing to a reduction in carbon borrowing.

Our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants have particular expertise in logistics networks where carbon impact is a deciding factor: urban logistics and multimodal, long-distance, sea-river-rail-road transport.

Whenever possible, they recommend environmentally-friendly means of transport, while ensuring the best economic viability: CNG trucks, electric vehicles, city-bike deliveries etc..

They have employed a method of calculation that determines level of external costs such as greenhouse-gas effects, air pollution and noise.

Green in the creation of means and infrastructure logistics

In our logistics studies, our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants suggest materials to be used, favouring High Quality Environmental (HQE) buildings. They recommend the use of reusable packaging or minimising the amount of material used in packaging manufacture. Within logistics platforms, they prefer the use of electric handling equipment as a means of reducing employee frustrations.

The Circular economy

Our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants are involved in the circular economy, which transforms logistics flows. They treat inverse logistics (or “reverse logistics”) in an integrated manner and on the same basis as the main Supply Chain. Their recommendations, in terms of logistics processes and capabilities, aim to fully integrate the effects of reverse logistics. They are also involved in the upgrading of unexploited logistics areas by investigating the opportunity to install power generators such as solar panels and wind turbines. Finally, they are conducting studies on the establishment of logistics chains for the recovery of waste.

Go to Top
Newton.Vaureal Consulting - Logistique et supply chain Management - Paris
+33 1 40 17 04 03

Langue:

Green Supply Chain

Minimiser l’impact environnemental et sociétal

La « Green Supply Chain » vise à minimiser l’impact environnemental des flux de produits, d’informations et de services tout au long de la chaine logistique. C’est pour nous un enjeu majeur et une nécessité de sorte que nos préconisations intègrent la Green logistics dans une démarche équilibrée et rationnelle. Nos outils de modélisation prennent en compte les impacts carbone d’une chaine logistique complexe (vecteurs et infrastructure). Nous intégrons également dans l’approche Green Supply Chain les mesures compensatoires tirant profit des installations logistiques.

L’impact sociétal des évolutions est également pris en compte afin d’imaginer des solutions qui permettent une amélioration des conditions de travail. Ergonomie des postes, intérêt des tâches, développement des compétences, … sont autant d’exemples d’améliorations apportées par nos réflexions. Plus particulièrement nous recherchons à limiter les tâches d’exécution pour orienter les équipes logistiques et Supply Chain vers des tâches de pilotage, de contrôle et de planification.

Dans une approche globale, nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique considèrent l’équilibre entre optimisation des coûts, maximisation de la qualité de service, responsabilité sociale et développement durable.

Appliquer nos méthodes aux réseaux transport

Dans le domaine du transport, nous axons nos préconisations sur :

  • la réduction des distances parcourues
  • la massification des flux, concourant ainsi à la réduction de l’emprunte carbone du transport.

Nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique ont en particulier une expertise dans les réseaux logistiques où l’impact carbone est déterminant : logistique urbaine et transport multimodal longue distance mer-fluvial-rail-route.

Ils préconisent, lorsque cela est possible, des moyens de transport respectueux de l’environnement, tout en assurant la meilleure viabilité économique : camions au GNV, véhicules électriques, vélos triporteurs en ville…

Ils ont mis en place une méthode de calcul pour déterminer le niveau des coûts externes, comme les effets de serre, la pollution atmosphérique et le bruit.

Green dans la conception des moyens et des infrastructures logistiques

Dans nos études logistiques, nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique préconisent les matériaux utilisés et privilégient les bâtiments Haute Qualité Environnementale. Ils recommandent l’usage d’emballage récupérables ou minimisant la quantité de matière utilisée pour leur confection. A l’intérieur des plateformes logistiques, ils favorisent les appareils de manutention électriques ainsi que les moyens concourant à réduire la pénibilité des employés.

La reverse logistique

Nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique interviennent dans l’économie circulaire, qui transforme les flux logistiques. Ils traitent la logistique inverse (ou « reverse logistics ») au même titre que la chaîne principale et de façon intégrée. Leurs préconisations en termes de processus logistique et de capacités visent donc à intégrer pleinement les effets de la logistique inverse. Ils interviennent également dans la valorisation des surfaces logistiques inutilisées en étudiant l’opportunité d’installer des moyens de production d’électricité (panneaux solaires et éoliennes). Enfin, ils mènent des études sur la mise en place de chaines logistiques pour la valorisation des déchets.