Go to Top
Newton.Vaureal Consulting - Logistics and Supply Chain Management - Paris
+33 1 40 17 04 03

Language:

Transport productivity & Warehousing

Warehouse Flash Audit

Our warehousing projects often start with a Warehouse Flash Audit in order to: measure activities performance, compare in relation to best practices, identify malfunctions and to propose and plan “Quick Wins” and major evolutions.

A warehousing proposal structured in 6 phases:

1. Which logistics network? 
From the point of origin to point of destination, which is the best “Route to Market”?
The Route to Market defines the physical journey taken from a supplier’s source to sales outlet. Newton.Vaureal Consulting will define each optimal Route to Market for any given group of products.
After having determined the most relevant Route to Market it is then possible to model the logistics network.

2. Where to locate an infrastructure?
Once the network, functions and infrastructure are defined, Newton.Vaureal Consulting assists in the choice of the theoretical location of infrastructures by searching for the optimum and then, by gradually breaking down this optimum, converging towards the actual location of existing infrastructures.

3. Which operating procedure is at the core of infrastructure?
Newton.Vaureal Consulting has developed a warehouse-procedures knowhow of the different sectors of activity. It enables us to evaluate the best procedures to be implemented for any given activity in any specific company (strategy, investment policy, human resources …).

4. How do you decide on infrastructure size?
Newton.Vaureal Consulting has tools that allow it to determine the characteristics of a building according to operating processes (with stock, without stock, P-manufacturing) plus the overall surface-area requirement (property costs: construction, safety, etc. and equipment costs: racks, handling trucks, automated systems …).

5. What is the operating performance?
Thanks to its vast experience and expertise, Newton.Vaureal Consulting is able to compare activities performance both relative and absolute in relation to benchmarks and best practices.

6. How can you continually improve logistics infrastructure performance?
It is important and essential to continuously measure operational performance. Newton.Vaureal Consulting would recommend comparing the performance of activities against benchmarks and best practices. The comparison should be made through operating performance indicators in terms of both the absolute and relative value of a warehouse.

In order to measure activities performance our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants use different methods:

  • Deployment of 6-Sigma steps permits the measurement of activity performance and identification of reasons for non-performance.
  • Other tools developed and used in these approaches are Lean Manufacturing: Ishikawa Diagram and SMED (Single-Minute Exchange of Die) – Step 5 S.

Transport optimization

For many years now, our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants have supported their clients in all aspects of transport performance:

  • Overhaul of transport plans.
  • Preparation and/or management of tenders.
  • Organization of transport operations.
  • Audit of transport performance (costs, delays, environment).

Nowadays, transport organizations have matured and have to face new challenges: traceability of operations (proof of delivery), unexpected incidents (litigation), insurance, urbanization (traffic congestion, noise, access etc.), CO2 emissions etc. etc..

Newton.Vaureal Consulting supports its clients on all continents and for all types of needs – as can be seen from our assignments, which combine our transport proposals with our operational research department. It is in this way that we were able to develop a transport plan optimizing the use of roads between several ports in South East Asia and the Arctic Circle. The project involved the transport of building modules from a construction plant beyond the polar circle and combined different types of transport systems: boats, roads (via Suez, Bering Straits) and the loading of planes and included the organization of different stopping points on the way.

Mono-package BtoC (Business to Consumer)

Our Supply Chain and Logistics consultants note the dominant weighting of BtoC in their models as a consequence of the ever-increasing demand for customer service and real-time information.

As Internet commerce develops so too does Single-package BtoC and the emergence of new demands on Newton.Vaureal Consulting clients. In addition to optimizing and securing national shipments they first need to put in place routing strategies from other (often third-party countries) and, for a few, to only consider creating physical stock installations on sites closes to the consumer.

Go to Top
Newton.Vaureal Consulting - Logistique et supply chain Management - Paris
+33 1 40 17 04 03

Langue:

Productivité transport et entrepot

Audit Flash entrepôt

Nos missions entrepôt démarrent le plus souvent par un audit Flash de l’entrepôt pour mesurer la performance des activités , comparer par rapport à des best practices, identifier les dysfonctionnements, proposer et planifier des Quick Wins et des évolutions majeures.

Une offre entrepôt structurée en 6 phases :

1. Quel réseau logistique ? 
D’un point d’origine jusqu’à un point de destination, quelle est la meilleure « Route to Market » ?
Les Route to Market définissent les circuits physiques depuis la source des fournisseurs jusqu’aux points de vente. Newton.Vaureal Consulting définira chaque Route To Market optimale pour une famille de produits donnée.
Après avoir déterminé les « Route to Market » les plus pertinentes, il est possible de modéliser le réseau logistique.

2. Où localiser une infrastructure ?
Une fois le réseau et les rôles et des infrastructures définis, Newton.Vaureal Consulting aide au choix de la localisation théorique de ou des infrastructures par recherche d’optimum, puis par une dégradation progressive de cet optimum pour converger vers la localisation réelle d’infrastructures existantes.

3. Quels processus d’exploitation au sein de l’infrastructure ?
Newton.Vaureal Consulting a développé une connaissance des processus entrepôt sur différents secteurs d’activité qui lui permet aujourd’hui d’évaluer les meilleurs processus à mettre en place pour une activité donnée dans le contexte particulier de l’entreprise (stratégie, politique d’investissement, ressources humaines …)

4. Comment dimensionner l’infrastructure ?
Newton.Vaureal Consulting dispose d’outils permettant de déterminer les caractéristiques du bâtiment en fonction des processus d’exploitation (avec stock, sans stock, P-manufacturing) ; ensemble des surfaces nécessaires (zone de préparation, zone de stockage, zone d’expédition…) et chiffrage estimatif de l’investissement ( coûts immobiliers – construction, sécurité… – et coûts des équipements – racks, chariots de manutention, automatisme…)

5. Quelle est la performance de l’exploitation ?
Grâce à ses expériences et expertises, Newton.Vaureal Consulting compare de façon relative et absolue la performance des activités par rapport à des benchmarks et des best practices.

6. Comment améliorer en continue la performance de l’infrastructure logistique ?
Il est important et nécessaire de mesurer en permanence la performance de l’exploitation. Newton.Vaureal Consulting propose de comparer la performance des activités par rapport à des benchmarks et des best practices. La comparaison se fera au travers d’indicateurs de performance de l’exploitation en valeur absolue et relative d’un entrepôt.

Pour mesurer la performance des activités, nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique utilisent différents outils :

  • Déploiement d’une démarche 6 Sigma permettant de mesurer la performance de l’activité et d’identifier les causes de non performance.
  • Autres outils développés et utilisés dans les approches de type Lean Manufacturing : Diagramme d’Ishikawa – Approche SMED: Single Minute Exchange of Die – Démarche 5 S

Optimisation transport

Nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique accompagnent depuis de nombreuses années leurs clients sur tous les aspects de la performance transport :

  • Refonte du plan Transport
  • Préparation et/ou conduite d’appel d’offre
  • Organisation de la gestion du transport
  • Audit de la performance transport (coûts, délais, environnement)

Aujourd’hui les organisations transport sont plus matures et doivent faire face à de nouveaux enjeux  : traçabilité des opérations (preuve de livraison),  la capture d’évènement (litige) ; la mutualisation, la livraison urbaine ( congestion du trafic, bruit, accès…) , les émissions de CO2,  

Newton.Vaureal Consulting accompagne ses clients sur tous les continents, et pour tous types de besoins. Parmi nos missions citons la combinaison de notre offre transport avec notre département de recherche opérationnelle qui a pu mettre au point un plan de transport pour l’optimisation des routes entre plusieurs ports du Sud Est asiatique, vers le cercle polaire. Il s’agissait d’acheminer des modules d’une usine en construction au-delà du cercle polaire combinant différent type de bateaux, de route (Suez, Bering), de plans de chargement, et de différents points d’arrêt au cours de l’acheminement.

Mono colis BtoC (Business to Consumer)

Nos consultants Supply Chain et logistique constatent le poids prépondérant pris par le BtoC dans les modèles, avec une exigence de service client et d’information en temps réel de plus en plus fort.

Ainsi, le mono colis se développe en parallèle du commerce sur internet avec l’émergence de nouveaux besoins pour les clients de Newton.Vaureal Consulting, qui en plus d’optimiser, sécuriser leurs envois nationaux doivent également mettre en place une stratégie d’acheminement vers d’autres pays tiers, avant, et pour certains seulement d’envisager une installation physique d’un stock sur place, au plus près du consommateur.